GLBTIQ MULTICULTURAL DIRECTORY

(Click over heading to sort)

State Name Cultural Identity Sexual Identities Contact
VIC Greek Lesbians Greek Female, GLBTIQ http://www.greekandgay.com/
VIC Greek and Gay Greek Male, Gay, Bisexual http://www.greekandgay.com/
VIC Young Aleph Jewish GLBTIQ http://youngaleph.org.au/
VIC Jewish Lesbians Victoria Jewish Female, Lesbian, Gay http://jlgvic.org/home.html
VIC Aleph Melbourne Jewish GLBTIQ http://aleph.org.au/
VIC Queer Muslims Muslim GLBTIQ http://groups.yahoo.com/group/queermuslims/
VIC Kif Inti – Maltese Group Maltese GLBTIQ http://alsodirectory.com.au/directory/item/kif-inti
VIC ArciLesbica Australia Italian Female, LGBTIQ http://www.arcilesbicaaustralia.org/
VIC Gay Asian Proud Asian Male, GBTIQ http://www.vicaids.asn.au/gay-asian-proud
VIC Yellowkitties (Asian Women) Asian Female, GLBTIQ http://yellowkitties.org/
NSW Pride in Colour Any GLBTIQ http://www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/
NSW Club Adonis Greek Male, GBTIQ http://www.clubadonis.com.au
National Keshet Australia Jewish GLBTIQ http://www.keshet.org.au
VIC Helem Melbourne Arabic Male, GBTIQ https://www.facebook.com/helem.melbourne
NSW Trikone Australia South East Asia GLBTIQ http://trikone.org.au/
VIC Marhaba Muslim GLBTIQ marhaba.melbourne@gmail.com
VIC LGBTI Latin America Latin America and Hispanic GLBTIQ http://www.lgbtilatin.org/

If you would like a group to be added, please contact us.

Other Resources

Supporting Same-Sex Attracted and Gender Diverse Young People of Multicultural and Multifaith Backgrounds Executive Summary and Full Research Report

Deakin University and the Australian GLBTIQ Multicultural Council Inc. (AGMC) are pleased to provide this research report to the Victorian Commissioner for Gender and Sexuality, Ro Allen, and the Advisory Group: Carmel Guerra, CEO of the Centre for Multicultural Youth; Soo-Lin Quek, Knowledge & Advocacy Manager of the Centre for Multicultural Youth; and Matt Dixon, Director of the Equality Branch of the Department of Premier and Cabinet. The research project involved conducting a case study analysis of the needs of SSAGD (same-sex attracted and gender diverse) young people of multicultural and multifaith (MCMF) backgrounds, and how these needs can be addressed by government, and by their cultural and religious communities.

Looking Through the Kaleidoscope: A Guide to Best Practice in Determining Applications for Refugee Status based on Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity  or Intersex Grounds.

Kaleidoscope Australia and K&L Gates have collaborated in the development of a Best Practice Guide for assessing refugees on the grounds of sexual orientation, gender identity or intersex grounds. You can view it here.